Cancer in Light of Eternity

Wow. I haven’t finished watching this video yet.  However, I want to share this link of a young mom my age, who is not going to live to see her 38th birthday.  What is considered by most to be a tragedy is bringing great glory to God.  You often hear that only the weak and the simple need the crutch of religion (i.e. Christ).  The strongest people I know acknowledge that it is the truth and that the strength they exude is from Christ alone.  

“Cancer does not define me. Neither does being a wife or a mother. All these things are part of who I am but they do not define me. What defines me is my relationship with Jesus.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Noren Johnson
    May 19, 2009 @ 16:09:04

    Absolutely cancer doesn’t define her or anyone.

    About Bible reading plans, I am on my second year of reading through the Bible by listening to it on Daily Audio Bible, which I download through iTunes and put on my iPod. What way when I jog or am in my car or am at my desk I can meditate on God’s word.

    Reply

    • julesnpebbles
      May 20, 2009 @ 22:55:57

      My husband has such little time at home to sit and actually read the Bible that he listens to it over and over again in his car while driving 45 mins one way to work. He said that listening the entire way through one book has given him a new perspective on verses, passages and books that he’s never seen before! Enjoy!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

